A Letter From Louise Schiffmacher

atm-logoDear supporters,

It’s heartwarming to see you all jump in to help in this absurd situation! Personally I am so so grateful. I never saw Henk this defeated but then you all jumped in. I want to ask you please continue as long as it takes cause the four years of sitting around tables, planning, drawing, looking for a building, endless conversations and in the end only three months to complete the best we could before the opening last year. All your work, all your donations in cash or art, wow we couldn’t believe our happiness. I for one was, still am, so proud of what Henk and all our supporters achieved together with our international tattoo family which became larger, better and way less political… 

Now an outcry from me personally. Everything that has to be done and build with the unfortunate fact that I am very sick…. Now I didn’t wanna to go into this personal misfit but now things have changed and I became worse. My hepatitis C turned into cancer and for now we are not sure if I can get the transplantation I need… The 29th of this month I get my second chemo treatment and I’ll be worthless for my husband. And so I ask all of you to look out for him and keep this international fire burning! I’m ok if he is. I don’t want to sound cheap with this writing, but I thought it was maybe time for the whole world to know.

This museum is our sacred ground, our temple, our religion. I like to pray and even go to confession in my own church! Stay with my man and all the good ones until we meet again in our tattoo holy land.

Sincerely,

Louise Schiffmacher

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A Letter From Louise Schiffmacher

  1. Eric Perfect says:

    We Love You Louise!!!!! By the way, this letter is making me very veklempt!

  2. Roel Buitenhuis says:

    Hoi Louise,
    Ik heb je een jaar geleden leren kennen en jij en Henk zijn voor mij meer dan familie geworden ik werd geaccepteerd en opgenomen in de tattoo familie. ik zal hoe dan ook blijven strijden voor het museum. op 1 of ander manier zonder Henk en zonder jou is er geen Tattoo museum,
    Stay strong anddont let the bastards keep you down.
    I love you

    Bolle Roel

  3. Paul Roe says:

    ❤ to you sweet Louise, be strong…

  4. dana brunson says:

    WISHING YOU AND HENK THE VERY BEST

  5. Louise you are one of the strongest ladys I have ever met , all of tattoo land loves you and Henk …positive energy coming your way from the Inksmiths ,we love you girl !

  6. Eric Perfect says:

    Louise you are so beautiful and such an inspiration ! We will keep you in our prayers and do all we can to help!!!

  7. Jtg says:

    Louise, you are incredible! And you are loved!

  8. talia says:

    First time i saw you,at my eyes you was a Queen.I was 20years hold.Now i’m 47 and i saw you again at the museum opening day,and you still was The Queen!Stay strong and kickin’as you did all these years
    Talia

  9. Pingback: Update: The Amsterdam Tattoo Museum « Tattoosday UK

  10. Norberto says:

    Louise you have a big and good heart! Best wishes and cheers from Argentina!

  11. babe rath says:

    Hey louise,
    your life,your love, your light has been shared all over this planet..in your art, in your love for eachother, in your very radiant being and uniqueness…hang on in there girl…blessings to both of you and may that which binds you together give you strength to pull through..
    much love and warm embrace
    from a long time friend

    babe

  12. Pingback: F*ck Cancer! Fundraiser Next Month « Tattoosday UK

  13. co-pilot says:

    LOU!!!!
    lieve Lou, ik dacht ik ga weer eens een keer een “kijkje” op afstand nemen in het allerfantastiese museum van de heéeele wereld , zodat jullie weer lekker dichtbij zijn…
    Je begrijpt, ik begrijp het allemaal niet meer, ik schrik me helemaal de tyfus, what the fuck…
    Ik zit hier in shock ,met de jou welbekende bibberhandjes hier achter mn schermpje dit te tikken.
    Helemaal totaal onwerkelijk dit.
    Dat je maar weet dat je voor mij een van de mooiste personen in mijn leven bent.
    Dat ik geen ander mens ken die zo groots, sterk,heel sterk, zichzelf, mooi, prachtig, super getalenteerd,knap, lief ,generous , stoer en weet ik veel wat nog meer allemaal is.Ik ben heel erg trots dat je mij in je leven hebt toegelaten . Ik heb heel veel van je geleerd en je hebt hele nieuwe werelden voor me laten opengaan. Er gaat geen week voorbij dat je niet in mijn gedachten bent.
    Ik hoop dat dit je bereikt, ik heb geen andere manier om je te bereiken.
    Ik ben hier helemaal kapot van. Be strong.
    Als iemand dit kan trekken, dan ben jij het. Als ik wat voor je kan -mag betekenen, GRAAG!!
    Al mijn liefde en sterkte voor jou en natuurlijk ook voor Henk.
    Een dikke,stevige omhelzing en zoen, ik hou van je, je eigenste co-pilot
    Juud

  14. Danielle Eickholt LaFlamme says:

    34,000 plus mensen!!!!! die houden van jouw!!!!!…maar ook ik. Heel Heel veel sterkte toe gewenst. Ook voor Henk en jouw familie en vrienden sterke. Ik zeg…”Ga vaak naar haar toe…. she is a Sagitarius (out going friendly…wants new experiences)”! Tot ziens schat. Kusjes van die geene met 3 kanetjes in het haar

Leave a Reply

